Unlike basic averaging, our rating system applies weighted calculations. We value verified reviews and newer guest experiences more strongly—so every rating reflects real, up-to-date stays.
Verified reviews
Location8.6
Amenities7.7
Service8.4
Cleanliness8.5
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(688)
Positive reviews(613)
Reviews with photos/video(158)
Relaxing hot springs(234)
Classy environment(81)
Perfect for kids(30)
Friendly front desk staff(28)
Loved the view(11)
Average decor(11)
Tasty food(11)
Clean pool(6)
Negative reviews(75)
Guest User
Tian Mu Ge Twin Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Couple
6 review
6.0/10
Posted on Apr 10, 2024
Pretty old hotel. Needs deep cleaning especially the bathroom. Far below expectation. However, breakfast was ok.
Response from Property: Dear customers, thank you for choosing our hotel and leaving your valuable comments. We apologize for the problems you reflected. We will immediately follow up your suggestions and strengthen our deep cleaning work to ensure that every detail is not ignored. At the same time, we are glad that you think our breakfast is good, we will continue to improve the quality of service, and hope you can come back next time and have a pleasant holiday in our cleaner and comfortable environment. Thank you again for your comments, and we look forward to serving you again.
Cathie Chua
Boxintang Double Bed Suite (Private Hot Spring)
Stayed in Feb 2024
Family
7 review
4.5/10
Posted on Apr 17, 2024
Never inform and give us the rm at Level 4. We are having big lugguges. Furthermore, all their rm at Level 1 to 3 are empty. The staff just don't bother to check.
Response from Property: Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very concerned about the comments of each guest, and we are very sorry that your stay experience in our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have been working hard to provide guests with a more comfortable accommodation experience. Before your next stay, we will carefully investigate and improve your questions to ensure that your next stay experience will be improved. Thank you again for your comments and look forward to serving you next time.
Yangyang
Tian Mu Ge Twin Room
Stayed in Sep 2025
Couple
5 review
7.0/10
Posted on Oct 4, 2025
The four-star hotel rooms were like those of a two-star hotel; they were too old, with decor and layout from 2000 years ago. Water would overflow the bathroom when showering. The hot spring was okay, and the breakfast was surprisingly plentiful.
Original TextTranslated by Google
203850****
Guestroom (Double Bed).
Stayed in Aug 2025
Couple
1 review
8.5/10
Very Good
Posted on Sep 25, 2025
Facilities: Slightly dated, decorated in a 1998 style. However, clean, tidy, and spacious. A retro, nostalgic hot spring resort/sanatorium style.
Hygiene: Quite clean, not like a 200-300 RMB hotel, but more like an old-fashioned foreign sanatorium. I'm a rather picky traveler.
Hot Springs: If you want to soak multiple times, you can mention it to the front desk staff.
They are quite welcoming.
Food: Breakfast is average; don't expect much, it's about 300-400 RMB hotel standard. Recommended restaurant: Xiangxiang, diagonally opposite, the top-rated restaurant on review sites, see picture.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
M38437****
Tian Mu Ge Twin Room
Stayed in Aug 2025
Traveling with friends
108 review
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 14, 2025
The accommodation at Tianmu Pavilion was truly comfortable. A customer service representative contacted me the day before to ask what time we would arrive. Upon arrival, we were greeted with welcome fruit. The room was spacious and had a balcony with a view of the sunset. The hot spring center is right next to the hotel, visible from the balcony. The hot spring center is large with many pools, and we enjoyed a very relaxing soak. I want to thank customer service representative Xiao Zhao for taking such good care of us. My friend was very satisfied and will definitely contact Xiao Zhao again next time.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/9
M423039****
Boxintang Double Bed Suite (Private Hot Spring)
Stayed in Aug 2025
Solo traveler
6 review
8.2/10
Very Good
Posted on Sep 13, 2025
The facilities are a bit old, but that's to be expected since it's been open for a long time. The landscaping is decent, and the private hot springs are convenient—you can soak whenever you want. The price is reasonable, and the service is excellent, especially the customer service representative, Xiyan.
Original TextTranslated by Google
M20167****
Boxintang Double Bed Suite (Private Hot Spring)
Stayed in Jul 2025
Family
11 review
2.0/10
Posted on Aug 29, 2025
A terrible experience, absolutely terrible! Consider this a warning to others.
Original TextTranslated by Google
angelyyang
Guestroom (Double Bed).
Stayed in Mar 2025
Traveling with friends
2 review
9.0/10
Great
Posted on May 2, 2025
This is a long-established hotel, formerly a provincial sanatorium. The hotel facilities are a bit dated, but the hot springs are truly top-notch. The water is clear and of excellent quality, leaving your skin incredibly smooth after bathing. It's usually not crowded, making it great value for money.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/8
Response from Property: Dear Guest, thank you so much for your high praise of our hotel! We are honored to receive your recognition. As a long-established hotel, we carry many years of history and memories. Although our facilities may appear slightly outdated with age, we are committed to providing every guest with excellent service and experience. Your positive feedback on the hot springs is very gratifying. We always pay close attention to the quality control of the hot spring water to ensure you have a first-class experience. Seeing your skin smooth after enjoying the hot springs is our greatest encouragement. We also noticed your comments about the hotel facilities and are currently planning to upgrade them to provide a more comfortable stay for future guests. Thank you again for recognizing the value of our hotel. The less crowded conditions allow you to fully enjoy a peaceful stay. We look forward to your next visit and will continue to strive to provide you with an even better experience!
1380444****
Boxintang Twin Suite (Private Hot Spring)
Stayed in Apr 2025
Family
27 review
8.0/10
Very Good
Posted on May 6, 2025
It's alright, it really is close to nature. I don't know how the bird's nest fell down.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Guest, thank you so much for your positive review! Making you feel close to nature is something we've always strived for. The bird's nest falling down perfectly reflects the authentic and natural environment surrounding our hotel. We hope you had a pleasant stay and look forward to your next visit to continue experiencing this wonderful connection with nature!
M15154****
Tian Mu Ge Twin Room
Stayed in Jun 2025
Family
8 review
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Jul 7, 2025
It's clearly a long-established, high-end hot spring hotel, though it's a bit old. However, the staff are all very professional and welcoming. The buffet breakfast was decent, but the noodle soup section was particularly delicious.
Original TextTranslated by Google
1897117****
Boxintang Double Bed Suite (Private Hot Spring)
Stayed in Nov 2024
Couple
15 review
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Dec 27, 2024
This is our fourth visit to Lushan Tianmu Hot Spring Boxintang. We chose their private hot springs because they offer the best value for money. The outdoor pools are well-sealed with curtains, ensuring privacy, and there's plenty of room for two people. The hotel service is excellent. They turned on the heating in advance and offered welcome fruit. The terrace has a wide view and a beautiful, quiet environment. On Wednesdays, members book rooms through Lushan Tianmu Hot Springs on WeChat and receive free hot spring tickets. Lushan Tianmu Hot Springs has a history of over 50 years and was formerly the Lushan Workers' Sanatorium. It has two hot spring wells, one exclusive to Tianmu and the other from another hot spring. After bathing, our skin felt smooth and it was truly therapeutic. The buffet breakfast was decent, and the tomato and egg noodles were good. The decor remains the same. The receptionist, Ms. Siyan, was very friendly and attentive!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/8
Response from Property: General Mode Precise Mode Please enter content: This is our fourth time visiting Lushan Tianmu Hot Spring Boxintang. We chose it because of its private hot springs, which offer the best value for money. The hot spring pools are outdoors, with curtains, ensuring good privacy. Two people can comfortably soak in the pool. The hotel service is excellent. They turned on the heating in advance and provided welcome fruit. The terrace has a wide view, and the environment is beautiful and quiet. On Wednesdays, members can book a room and receive a free hot spring ticket by following Lushan Tianmu Hot Spring on WeChat. Lushan Tianmu Hot Spring has a history of over 50 years. It was formerly the Lushan Workers' Sanatorium. It has two hot spring wells, one of which is exclusive to Tianmu, and the other is from another hot spring. After bathing, the skin is smooth and it's very therapeutic. The buffet breakfast is acceptable, and the tomato and egg noodles are good. The decor is still the same. The receptionist, Ms. Siyan, is very warm and attentive! Please enter score: 5.0 Please select source: Ctrip.com Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Lushan Tianmu Hot Spring Boxintang and giving us such a high evaluation. It is our honor to have you have a pleasant time at our hotel. The private hot springs, service, environment, and breakfast that you mentioned are all goals we are constantly striving to achieve. We are committed to providing every guest with a unique stay experience, making you feel at home. We highly value our guests' opinions and suggestions; your feedback motivates us to continuously improve and enhance our service quality. If you have any further needs or questions in the future, please feel free to contact us, and we will be happy to assist you. Thank you again for your support and trust, and we look forward to your next visit! Wishing you a happy and healthy life!
M246981****
Family Suite
Stayed in Sep 2024
Family
8 review
9.0/10
Great
Posted on Oct 6, 2024
Once Tianmu Group's flagship product and a national benchmark, the equipment still reflects Tianmu's emphasis on Lushan. However, inadequate maintenance and aging equipment have become a common problem for all attractions in Lushan. Lushan, a tourist destination with a unique status since the founding of the People's Republic of China, has seen its cultural tourism development lag behind. Even after so many years, the "Lushan Romance" concept is still being promoted, and Tianmu is in a similar situation. The restaurant and private hot spring pool at Boxintang are still closed, and some tiles in the villa area are even falling off. However, even a weakened giant is still a giant; the environment and hygiene are still quite good. Having visited several Tianmu locations, compared to the one at Mingyue Mountain, it still feels dated. Overall, it's quite good, but they really need to upgrade and renovate soon.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We highly value your suggestions and feedback. As a well-known hotel in Lushan, we strive to maintain our facilities and environment; however, busy tourist seasons and daily operational challenges can present us with difficulties. We will continuously improve our facilities and services to enhance the overall service level of the hotel. We are also delighted by your positive feedback on the hotel's overall environment and cleanliness. We will continue to provide our guests with a better stay and service. Thank you again for your suggestions and support, and we look forward to serving you again.
Lengyueruxin
Tian Mu Ge Twin Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
48 review
9.0/10
Great
Posted on May 9, 2024
Facilities: Old,
Health: OK
Environment: good
Service: Very good
I went to enjoy life with my adult hot spring ticket. Unexpectedly, there was such a small bug rolling in the water in the first pool. I was so scared. Later, I reported to the waiter that she said it was an insect that fell from the tree and had such strong vitality...
There was a lack of tourists during May Day and many projects were not opened, but it’s understandable⋯⋯
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel and for your affirmation of our service and environment. At the same time, we are also very sorry that you found small insects in the hot spring. We are deeply sorry. We have been committed to ensuring the safety and comfort of our guests and will further strengthen our management and supervision. Make your experience more perfect.
Thank you again for your support and attention to us, we look forward to your next visit!
Shanzhongzhongshanren
Family Suite
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
16 review
9.0/10
Great
Posted on May 3, 2024
The hot springs are very good. They are real hot springs. The environment is very nice, quiet and unique. And there is also Premier Zhou’s old office, Enlai Building.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and giving such a high evaluation of our hot spring and environment. We are very proud to provide you with a first-class hot spring and a comfortable experience based on its quiet and unique environment. We attach great importance to the protection and inheritance of historical relics, and we are very honored to allow guests to personally experience the historical value and cultural heritage of Premier Zhou Enlai Building in our hotel. Thank you again for your support and affirmation, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Anonymous User
Tian Mu Ge Twin Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Traveling with friends
4 review
5.5/10
Posted on May 2, 2024
Must comment,
The overall facilities are relatively old, the room has a peculiar smell, the waiter was called to deal with it, and he kept asking the guests, "Is it the smell of your clothes?" "Is it the smell of your shoes?" I was helpless and had to quickly ask the waiter to leave, otherwise it would be impossible to say that I have a body smell.
The hot spring service is good by the way. I am talking about the service, enthusiasm and patience.
However, the breakfast is not satisfactory. I am still talking about the service, not the dishes. I haven't finished eating yet, and the cleaning lady is next to me. Can you clean it? Can you collect it? I kept saying, wait a minute. I haven't finished eating, but the aunt actually said that she would wait next to me, pushing the garbage truck. How can I eat? Very speechless.
I can't stand it, so I called them to give feedback, but they kept asking you which room you are in. Why? Shouldn't I listen to the situation? It's really wrong.
There are also good services. There is a shuttle bus from the guest room to the restaurant.
If it weren't for my colleague's recommendation, I wouldn't choose this, and I won't choose it in the future.
I have to say it.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear customer, we are sorry that our hotel facilities did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay in the hotel. We will take these issues more seriously. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again and make you satisfied. Thank you again for your evaluation, and we will continue to work hard to improve our service level.