James Joyce Coffetel (Qingdao Pijiu Street, Zhongshan Park)

James Joyce Coffetel (Qingdao Pijiu Street, Zhongshan Park) Reviews

James Joyce Coffetel (Qingdao Pijiu Street, Zhongshan Park)

No.20 Shangqing Road, Shibei District, Qingdao, Shandong, ChinaSee Hotel Details
James Joyce Coffetel (Qingdao Pijiu Street, Zhongshan Park)
James Joyce Coffetel (Qingdao Pijiu Street, Zhongshan Park)James Joyce Coffetel (Qingdao Pijiu Street, Zhongshan Park)James Joyce Coffetel (Qingdao Pijiu Street, Zhongshan Park)
Choose dates to check available rooms
We Price Match
1 night

Guest Reviews

9.3/10
Very Good
1608 review
Verified reviews
Location9.3
Amenities9.2
Service9.4
Cleanliness9.3
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(1608)
Positive reviews(1552)
Reviews with photos/video(200)
Friendly front desk staff(196)
Classy environment(155)
Close to scenic area(42)
Tasty coffee(30)
Perfect for kids(24)
Awesome gym(13)
Negative reviews(56)
Guest User
Queen Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Couple
27 review
8.0/10
Very Good
Posted on Sep 10, 2023
Nice space room. Window can only be opened little bit. Some light smell in room. Carpet not very clean, didn't dare to walk barefoot. Desk for work convenient. Good breakfast but not too many choices. Parking easy.
Response from Property: Dear Ttrip guest : Thank you for staying our hotel, and you left us with valuable feedback in the first time. We are very pleased to see that you are satisfied with our service. Hotel takes guest satisfaction as the eternal service standard, and strives to create an extraordinary journey for guests with consistent meticulous and thoughtfulness. The hotel facilities will be maintained and refurbished through a certain plan and time. I believe it will bring unexpected surprises and satisfaction to your stay. Thank you!
Busyinasia
Twin Room
Stayed in Apr 2023
Business traveler
39 review
8.0/10
Very Good
Posted on May 14, 2023
Unfortunately it was such a short trip that I couldn't use their gym. But it is great that is there..l Location is only good for Zhonshan park I think. However, hotel itself is clean, convinient and nice.
Response from Property: 我沒有帶你去看過長白山的皚皚白雪,我沒有去帶你感受過十月田間吹過的微風,我沒有去帶你看過沉甸甸的彎下腰,猶如智者一般的穀穗,我沒有帶你去見證過這一切,但是親愛的,我可以讓你感受不一樣的喆啡酒店。
liqi ong
Twin Room
Stayed in Mar 2023
Traveling with friends
2 review
9.0/10
Great
Posted on Apr 7, 2023
It’s quiet
Response from Property: In the vast sea of people, thank you dear guest officer for choosing Xiaozhe out of a hundred. The comments and sharing after check-in made Xiaozhe very heart-warming. It is Xiaozhe's honor to provide you with a comfortable environment. Xiaozhe looks forward to your visit again~
Iuliia
Queen Room
Stayed in Sep 2022
Couple
10 review
8.5/10
Very Good
Posted on Oct 14, 2022
Very nice hotel, the rooms are clean, personnel is friendly. Although we would recommend the staff to hang hooks for towels, this was super inconvenient.
Response from Property: Thank you for sharing your stay. For your questions, we will reflect the relevant departments for improvement. We look forward to see your again!
JIYEON
Queen Room
Stayed in May 2024
Traveling with friends
1 review
9.5/10
Amazing
Posted on Aug 9, 2024
Goodddd
Response from Property: 古曰:有朋自遠方來,不亦樂乎,十分感謝您的好評和肯定,小喆期待您的下次光臨,祝您生活愉快哦~~
Mauricio Novoa
Queen Room
Stayed in Jun 2023
Business traveler
69 review
7.0/10
Posted on Jul 26, 2023
Small rooms
Response from Property: 尊敬的客人,您預訂的房間為醇享大床房,房間面積為基礎房型,是比較實惠的房間,如果喜歡大房間,可以預訂啡凡大床房或者豪華大床房,這兩種房間面積都非常大,可以滿足您的要求,感謝您的點評
Guest User
Feifan Cuifei Courtyard Double Bed Room
Stayed in Jul 2022
Family
33 review
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Sep 27, 2022
Very good place
Response from Property: 古曰:有朋自遠方來,不亦樂乎,十分感謝您的好評和肯定,小喆期待您的下次光臨,祝您生活愉快哦~~
Guest User
Feifan Leisure Double Bed Room
Stayed in Apr 2024
Family
1 review
3.0/10
Posted on Jun 4, 2024
I am very disappointed. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The bathroom smells very strong. I reported it to the front desk once and it should have been cleaned, but it still smells very strong. The area in the toilet is so smoky that it makes me feel nauseated just thinking about it. There is a lot of oil and the charging socket has fallen off, which is a safety hazard. The breakfast is also very poor. The eggs are pre-made. You know, many of them can't be eaten at all. For example, after cooking for half a year, the pot is full of stains. I have a baby and I don't have time to take pictures. If you decide, you can go by yourself. Experience 😂 In addition, there is no elevator for the parent-child room on the fifth floor, so you have to think carefully about carrying your luggage up with your baby! ! !
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for your review of the hotel! We are deeply sorry for your experience during your stay at the hotel. Your valuable opinions are very important to us, and we will inform relevant departments to improve service quality. Some of the details are not what you think. If you come here next time, I hope to book this hotel again and give us a chance to apologize. Looking forward to visiting again!
Guest User
Queen Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Couple
2 review
4.0/10
Posted on May 6, 2024
This is the worst James Joyce Coffetel I have ever stayed in. The room smelled fishy and there was a big fly. No one cleaned it. The best thing about this hotel is the enthusiasm of the security guards. The security guards even did the work of the front doorman. Other than that, I didn't feel anything good. Especially the breakfast. There were no green vegetables or vegetables. It was all carbohydrates. Then there were pickles. All kinds of nonsense.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear guest, thank you for your review of the hotel! We are deeply sorry for your experience during your stay in the hotel. If there are similar flying objects flying in the French windows of the courtyard, you can notify us to eliminate and deal with them for you. Your valuable opinions are very important to us, and we will inform the relevant departments of the opinions to improve the quality of service. If you come here next time, I hope you can book this hotel again and give us a chance to apologize. Looking forward to visiting again!
Guest User
Feifan Twin Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Traveling with friends
1 review
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 26, 2024
Friends and relatives came to play together, the lobby manager was really warm and thoughtful, and the journey was pleasant
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Your love is the biggest encouragement to Xiaozhe. Xiaozhe deliberately avoided the noisy and messy environment, just to give everyone a place full of scenery and a leisurely time. In spring, there are birds singing and flowers blooming, the sea breeze is blowing, and in autumn, the sweet osmanthus is fragrant and the garden is full of golden leaves. Xiaozhe looks forward to your visit again and come here to feel the changes of the four seasons~
Guest User
Queen Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Traveling with friends
2 review
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on May 7, 2024
The service provided by Xiaofu at the front desk is very good and satisfactory. The hotel environment is very good
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Life needs a little bit of surprise❤, and also a little bit of romance❀! Your five-point review gave Xiaozhe a surprise and romantic day~~Looking forward to seeing you again~~Wish you have a wonderful day~~~
Pan mei li
Feifan Double Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Couple
16 review
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 13, 2024
Every time I come to Qingdao, I must choose this hotel because; Good location, good environment, super clean sheets, good service The handsome guy at the front desk is very enthusiastic and gives us a good stay High cost performance
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: As the old saying goes: It is a great pleasure to have friends coming from afar. Thank you very much for your praise and affirmation. Xiaozhe looks forward to your next visit and wishes you a happy life~~
Hehxc
Feifan Family Room
Stayed in Mar 2024
Family
6 review
2.5/10
Posted on Apr 6, 2024
On April 4, 2024, the flight arrived at the hotel in the early morning. I was traveling during the holidays and worried about the room. I called the hotel in advance in the afternoon to inform it that I would arrive in the early morning and confirmed that the room was facing Zhongshan Park. When the plane was about to take off at around 9 o'clock in the evening, I received a call from the hotel, "When will you arrive? Are you still staying?" When I arrived at the hotel, the man at the front desk told me that there was only one room on the first floor facing the street, and all other rooms were gone. I told him that the room I specifically called to communicate in the afternoon was gone, why? His answer made me very angry. He said who asked you to come so late? ! Alas, is he blaming the guests for being late? Or is it a problem with the hotel service? Is he not trustworthy? ! Because it was early in the morning, I was really tired and didn't want to explain. Another waitress saw that we were a little emotional and gave us children's breakfast. When I waited for the room, I was really disappointed. The room layout was different from the picture, and there was a pile of garbage outside the room window! I was speechless for the room fee of nearly 600! ! ! It was still very cold and I woke up at 3 o'clock in the morning. The child sneezed in the morning because of the cold. It was also my first time to travel to Qingdao. When I opened the curtains, a pile of garbage came into view! I had a very bad impression of Qingdao at that time! After waking up, I decisively changed hotels. When I checked out on April 5, I don’t know if it was because I learned about what happened last night, or what, other waitresses gave me small gifts. Except for the male waiter, the other waiters were pretty good. When I opened the curtains, there was a pile of garbage. It was really sad. The room was very cold and the child caught a cold. Even if you gave me 600 yuan, I would not stay. Just telling the truth, I hope you can improve.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Dear Ms. He, we sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had during your stay. We have verified and dealt with the mistakes you raised. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again and give us a chance to correct them.
KIMKYUNGWON
Queen Room
Stayed in Jan 2024
Traveling with friends
12 review
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 11, 2024
The facilities are good and the location is good. The wifi works really well. You have to pay for breakfast, but the restaurant staff are friendly. The rice is also delicious. I will make a reservation next time I visit Qingdao.
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/8
Response from Property: As the old saying goes: It is a great pleasure to have friends coming from afar. Thank you very much for your praise and affirmation. Xiaozhe looks forward to your next visit and wishes you a happy life~~
Fengxingdekuaile
Feifan Double Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Family
5 review
9.5/10
Amazing
Posted on Feb 1, 2024
Overall, I'm very satisfied. The heating is great, it's super hot, the price is cheap, the environment is good, and it's not far from various scenic spots. It's very convenient.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: In the vast sea of ​​people, thank you dear guest for choosing Xiaozhe. The comments you shared after your stay made Xiaozhe very heartwarming. It is Xiaozhe's honor to provide you with a comfortable environment. Xiaozhe looks forward to your visit again~