Shiwai Yisuo Homestay

Shiwai Yisuo Homestay Reviews

Shiwai Yisuo Homestay

青城山镇川西旅游环线石桥社区九组五号, Dujiangyan, Sichuan, ChinaSee Hotel Details
Shiwai Yisuo Homestay
Shiwai Yisuo HomestayShiwai Yisuo HomestayShiwai Yisuo Homestay
Choose dates to check available rooms
We Price Match
1 night

Guest Reviews

8.7/10
63 review
Verified reviews
Location8.9
Amenities8.3
Service8.7
Cleanliness8.8
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(63)
Positive reviews(58)
Reviews with photos/video(27)
Convenient location(27)
Large rooms(6)
Comfortable bed(4)
Poor air conditioning(4)
Has an infinity pool(1)
Well designed(1)
Children's pool available(1)
Clean pool(1)
Negative reviews(5)
Guest User
Light Luxury Courtyard-View Double Bed Room
Stayed in Jul 2025
Traveling with friends
17 review
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 19, 2025
Repeated stay at this homestay. Homestay owners were friendly and welcoming as always! Thank you for the warm hospitality!
Tie Boon Ping
Light Luxury Courtyard-View Double Bed Room
Stayed in Jul 2024
Solo traveler
8 review
9.5/10
Amazing
Posted on Oct 21, 2024
Good location to Panda base.
Guest User
Light Luxury Courtyard-View Double Bed Room
Stayed in Apr 2025
Family
7 review
6.5/10
Posted on May 4, 2025
In order to participate in the volunteer activities at the China Panda Garden early in the morning, I chose this homestay. Its biggest advantage is that it is very close to the panda volunteer activities, just a 5-minute walk away! But the hygiene is average, and a cut fingernail was found on the bed sheet! The facilities are not good either, the shower is difficult to use, the hair dryer is noisy and difficult to use, and the remote controls of the projector and air conditioner are not working! In short, in order to be closer to the activities, it is okay to stay for one night. The room size is okay, not crowded! You can rest in the lobby on the first floor, with sofas, billiards, and TV. It is a single-family villa with a yard, and parking at the door is also convenient.
Original TextTranslated by Google
shayan0948
Light Luxury Scenic View Double Bed Room
Stayed in Dec 2024
Family
7 review
4.5/10
Posted on Feb 3, 2025
Just to avoid getting up early in the morning to catch the bus to see the pandas, the room rate was so expensive during the Spring Festival, but I ended up freezing all night and woke up at 4 o'clock. 😓 The owner must have gone out for a trip. If you have any questions, you can only call to ask. After calling twice, he was annoyed and asked me to ask all the questions at once. From the beginning of check-in, I found that the air conditioner was not hot, the projector could not be turned on, the electric ceramic stove was not working, and the projector's remote control was broken. I was tired of running up and down the stairs. I wanted to change the room, but there was no one. I wanted more quilts, but there was no one. I wanted to change the remote control, but there was no one. I couldn't stand it anymore and said I wanted to complain to Ctrip. The quilt was immediately available and the remote control was also delivered immediately. I covered myself with two quilts, turned on the air conditioner and the bathroom heater all night, and the room was only 18 degrees. I couldn't sleep because it was too cold, so I had to turn on the electric blanket. I dozed off for a while, but the electric blanket was too hot. I turned it to a low setting and woke up immediately. I woke up at around 4 o'clock and finally made it to around 5 o'clock. It was terrible to get up to go to the bathroom because the bathroom heater automatically shut down and the room was only 11 degrees. The only advantage is that it is close to the Giant Panda Garden and you can walk there in the morning.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Sorry, dear, the air conditioner in your room had a problem, but it has been fixed. We also added an electric blanket. Because the whole house is smart, you need to ask Tmall Genie to turn on the projector. We also prepared some extra quilts. Sorry to bother you.
Guest User
Light Luxury Courtyard-View Double Bed Room
Stayed in May 2025
Family
2 review
8.5/10
Very Good
Posted on Jun 4, 2025
The overall environment is good, but the bathroom floor drain is probably not odor-proof, and the smell is very strong. There is a board game in the living room on the first floor, which is a plus. There are two dogs, one of which is very fearless and jumps on anyone he sees.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Jieshichuanshuo
Light Luxury Courtyard-View Double Bed Room
Stayed in Sep 2024
Family
7 review
7.5/10
Posted on Oct 6, 2024
The room was average. The owner lived on the first floor, and the second floor was the guest room. The owner was very polite and helped me with my suitcase. It was very close to the Giant Panda Garden. However, when I went there, the owner's family was eating hot pot, and there was a smell in the room... It took a long time to dissipate... My daughter liked the Tmall Genie in the room
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Light Luxury Courtyard-View Double Bed Room
Stayed in Jul 2024
Family
6 review
8.0/10
Very Good
Posted on Aug 15, 2024
The homestay is converted from my own house, very close to the Panda Park. There is no breakfast, the water for bathing is sometimes hot and sometimes cold. When I checked in, the room next to me was very noisy and the soundproofing was not good. I asked the owner if I could change to another room, and he said there were no rooms left. However, he didn't know that my friend who stayed with me had booked the same room, but he hadn't checked in yet... The bathroom has no partition, the bath water will splash everywhere, and there is no shelf to put the change of clothes; although the disposable items are used, the quality is a bit thin, and the washbasin is a bit cramped; there is only tatami in the room, which is a bit unfriendly to slightly fat people...
Original TextTranslated by Google
Xiaopilijun
Light Luxury Scenic Family Room
Stayed in Sep 2023
Family
6 review
9.5/10
Amazing
Posted on Oct 11, 2023
The B&B is very comfortable. The owner even drove us to eat when we checked in on the first day. He also introduced local cost-effective restaurants along the way. It is really very close to the Giant Panda Garden, only a three-minute walk away. It was so satisfying!
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/8
Response from Property: Thank you, you are always welcome at Shiwaiyiso
Shengmateaojunchahantiemuer
Light Luxury Courtyard-View Double Bed Room
Stayed in Sep 2023
Family
6 review
2.0/10
Posted on Oct 6, 2023
This is a private house. It has no advantages except that it is a 5-minute walk from the Panda Paradise. It is in the suburbs, so eating is very inconvenient. Moreover, they actually charge a 100 yuan deposit because they are afraid that the tenant will take away the key card. The curtains are opened outside the view room. It faces the neighbor's window next door, and the gap in between can be crossed in one step. The landlord's family lives on the third floor, and the living room and dining room are filled with the landlord's personal belongings. This is a private home, just renting out extra spare rooms. I asked my aunt to go to work at 8:30. , so there was no one at the door to check out at 8 o'clock in the morning, and I couldn't find anyone when I knocked on the landlord's door. I had to check my mobile phone on Ctrip to find someone to refund the deposit. The bathroom only had toothbrushes, combs, not even toilet paper, shower caps, and towels. It's actually one of those disposable non-woven fabrics... The B&B is really uninhabitable and completely unprofessional. How come Ctrip just recommends it casually without reviewing it? Too disappointed.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: First of all, you booked a room with a vision, not a room with a view. Secondly, we have food on both sides. If you don’t go looking for it yourself, don’t ask us for the reason. If you haven’t stayed in a villa, don’t...does your private house look like this? Auntie, is it wrong to go to work at 8:30 in the morning? There are people in the hotel who can check out at any time. The rooms you live in are five meters apart. You can collapse five meters with one step. I admire you too. Why don't you go to the Olympics? You live in a single room with a courtyard view, not a private building. I What does it have to do with you what you put in the restaurant? If you book the restaurant, nothing will appear for you, right? Maybe you are used to staying in fast hotels and not used to this kind of B&B. If you are used to using those bacteria-laden bath towels to wash your face, then go slowly and use someone else's shoe polishing towel to wash your face and take a shower. Treat you like this. I really do. Speechless, I always encounter this once or twice a year, but I still want to thank you for your evaluation. At least I gave it a point. Ctrip is a very fair and positive platform. You actually think that Ctrip has no vision.
mongolism
Light Luxury Courtyard-View Double Bed Room
Stayed in Feb 2024
Couple
11 review
5.0/10
Posted on Apr 3, 2024
The location is very good, very close to the Panda Park. It only takes 2 minutes to walk quickly. It’s great! It is very attractive to tourists who want to enter the park to see pandas for the first time. The small yard is quite exquisite, but it lacks maintenance and is a bit messy. The room facilities are not that good in comparison. The sink, toilet and shower are all together. After taking a bath, water will be everywhere, and the hot water is very slow and unstable. Towels and bath towels are disposable and uncomfortable to use. There were many dead flies and mosquitoes in the background light trough against the wall beside the bed. The entrance and exit of the lobby on the first floor is password locked. If guests come in or out too early or too late, they need to ask someone to open the door, which is inconvenient. Compared to hotels in the city center, there are not many restaurants around. In the morning, there are only 2 or 3 breakfast stalls at the entrance of Panda Park, so there are very few choices.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you for your compliment. The yard has not been tidied up because the peak season has not started. The yard will be tidied up and greened in the next two days. The hot water has been improved due to the low municipal water supply in those days. Towels and bath towels have been improved because I want to use them. You can live in peace of mind, so I use disposable ones for hygienic reasons. Those that are not disposable will still carry a lot of bacteria and viruses no matter how you wash them. The light trough has been cleaned and reorganized. Thank you for your opinion. The gate will be closed at night due to security issues. You need to make a phone call to open it after entering. There are farmhouses lined up in front of the food place, and there are restaurants for one kilometer up and down. The hotel farm has a restaurant where you can order food.
Guest User
Light Luxury Courtyard-View Double Bed Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Family
2 review
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 18, 2023
This hotel is a three-minute walk from the Giant Panda Garden. It is very convenient to eat at the door. You can take your children out to play. It is very close to the Giant Panda Garden, so I booked this hotel. When you enter this hotel, you will feel... It feels very comfortable, the environment is beautiful, the air is fresh, and all the necessary supporting facilities are available. The bath towels in the room are disposable and very hygienic. All kinds of tea bags, coffee, and mineral water are all branded for free use. The boss is a great person. Miss, the service is very attentive. I like this luxury hotel so much. I will choose this hotel next time I have the opportunity to come here. Miss, the boss is doing a good business...
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/12
Anonymous User
Light Luxury Scenic Family Room
Stayed in Sep 2023
Family
7 review
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Oct 14, 2023
Parent-child room, there are so many toys, the kids go crazy once they go in!
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you, you are always welcome to Shiwai Yisuo. Welcome to visit us next time.
lujiexin
Light Luxury Courtyard-View Double Bed Room
Stayed in Jul 2023
Family
7 review
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 9, 2023
The landlord is nice, the environment is very good, clean, tidy and quiet. Opposite is Panda Valley, which is a three-minute walk and is convenient to the ancient town and the high-speed rail station. It only costs a dozen yuan to take a taxi, and you can also get there by bus for 2 yuan.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Light Luxury Courtyard-View Double Bed Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Family
40 review
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Feb 18, 2024
The room is clean and tidy, the environment is very quiet, and it is very close to the scenic spot, just opposite the panda base, just across the road.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you, you are always welcome at Shiwaiyiso
Guest User
Light Luxury Courtyard-View Double Bed Room
Stayed in Dec 2023
Family
21 review
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Jan 24, 2024
It is very close to the Panda Park, only a three-minute walk away. If you book a volunteer experience at the Panda Park, you must stay here.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you, you are always welcome at Shiwaiyiso