P.º las Canteras, 49, Las Palmas, Canary Islands, 35010, SpainSee Hotel Details
Choose dates to check available rooms
We Price Match
1 night
Guest Reviews
8.2/10
Very Good
44 review
Unlike basic averaging, our rating system applies weighted calculations. We value verified reviews and newer guest experiences more strongly—so every rating reflects real, up-to-date stays.
Verified reviews
Location8.2
Amenities8.1
Service8.2
Cleanliness8.2
Filter by:
Sort by:
All reviews(44)
Positive reviews(13)
Reviews with photos/video(2)
Negative reviews(4)
Guest User
Studio With Terrace And Sea View
Stayed in Mar 2025
Traveling with friends
1 review
9.0/10
Great
Posted on Apr 21, 2025
As usual, everything was perfect, as expected.
Super friendly and attentive staff, satisfactory value for money, and an unbeatable location.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Guest User
Studio With Terrace And Sea View
Stayed in Mar 2025
Couple
1 review
9.0/10
Great
Posted on Apr 13, 2025
Petit appartement, excellente situation. Manque un peu de modernité.
Literie un peu molle.
Translate
80jdy
Stayed in Feb 2025
Traveling with friends
6.0/10
Posted on Mar 28, 2025
Room was good but only a tiny wardrobe,not big enough for two ! Not enough drawers so loved out of suitcases as well. Window looked out to courtyard so didn't know what the weather was like until outside. As staff friendly and helpful. Cleaners good.
Response from Property: Thank you for your comment that help us to improve. Please, let us know any problem or nuisances you may have during your stay so we can help you, and give you the best stay possible. Greetings!
IngunnG
Stayed in Jul 2024
Solo traveler
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Aug 18, 2024
One week in July. You will not regret paying extra for Ocean view. Sunsets and the sound of waves every evening on the balcony after a day out was so wonderful. The room was fine, seperat kitchen was thumps up from me. Clean with basic furniture and the bed was comfortable. Would stay there again. It is on the promenade. Friendly staff.
Response from Property: Thanks a lot for your very gentle review. It is always a pleasure to host such fantastic guests. We hope to see you back soon. Best regards!
Steven C
Stayed in Mar 2024
Solo traveler
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Apr 22, 2024
Enjoyed a week at Apartamentos Brisamar Canteras Las Palmas de Gran Canaria. Location is superb surrounded with amenities it is right on the promenade almost in the middle (1 mile in each direction to the ends) &15 minutes walk from the bus station. The accommodation was really clean and well equipped the only day it wasn’t cleaned was Sunday when cleaner had the day off. The staff were all very friendly and approachable. I had a sea view from balcony rather than internal courtyard and an even better panoramic views from roof top sun terrace.
Response from Property: Thanks a lot, and we hope to see you back soon. Best regards!
Passport04616839829
Stayed in Mar 2024
Family
4.0/10
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
The personnal is very welcoming and smiley. The situation can't be better: in-front of the sea, between bars, restaurants and ice-creams. Howver, I would not recommand to go to this hotel considering the price of the trip (500 € for 7 nights) for a 2 stars hotel (in low tourisms period). The confort is questionable: beds are not of high quality (flat pillows), cigarettes smeels emerging from the bathroom, humidity remains in the room due to poor ventilation (marks on the ceiling). Hair-dryers were most likely older than me. Sound insulation is very poor, if you have a light-sleep, it will be difficult to have proper nights. I could not sleep more than 7 am due to loud noises from neighbours starting their day.
Response from Property: Dear guest: As we stated to your previous reviews in other sites, and also the previous one on Tripadvisor, we regret that your experience was so negative, but we regret even more that instead of sharing those issues with us, you decided to wait until the end of your stay to post such a negative comment. In fact, on your last day, when we directly asked you and your companion about your stay, everything was fine. It is surprising, if the stay seemed so bad to you, that you never communicated it to us to solve those problems, which we will discuss. The nighttime noise you mention could have been resolved with a call to reception to notify which neighbor had the loud music, and also the noises from neighboring apartments in the morning. Smoking is not allowed in our rooms, so we do not know what smell you detected, but if you had communicated it, we would have tracked it down. We could have easily changed you to another room or have addressed the problem in different fashions. For all the above, adding the lack of communication on your part, certain aspects of your comment and the utterly odd campaign in social media, we can only think on the search for financial compensation or simple bad faith, which is very serious, as it undermines the reputation of an entire tourist complex on which many hardworking and honest families depend. Fortunately, and as demonstrated by the regular comments we receive, our guests leave very happy with their stay and leave wishing to return since we offer a fantastic quality-price ratio on the front line of Playa de las Canteras. Honestly, we wish that on your next trip, you find what you are looking for but far from here.
Guest User
Stayed in Mar 2024
Other
2.0/10
Posted on Apr 12, 2024
RUN AWAY!!! This hotel is the worst place I had to stay. Don't expect anything from it, the localisation is the only positive aspect. Walls are thin like paper, you wil hear all your neighbours. Music until midnight or more, disrespectful people. Don't espect to sleep more than 7 am, the cleaning ladies will make you jump from your bed while cleaning other appartments above you. Cigarette smells emerged from bathroom ventilation (not sure it's even working looking at the humidity traces in the flat). JUST DON'T GO THERE
janijuustila
Stayed in Nov 2023
Family
6.0/10
Posted on Dec 29, 2023
Rooms at the Calle Portugal side are noisy because of the restaurant opposite the road. Inner patio smells like cigarettes. Staff is very helpful and polite. Beach is right outside the main entrance. Everyday cleaning is included. Hotel is trying to save environment by reducing unnecessary towel changes. Overall it is a good place for a visit.
Response from Property: Thanks and till next time!
Roam47107061018
Stayed in Feb 2023
Other
8.0/10
Very Good
Posted on Mar 25, 2023
My husband & I stayed 4 nights here recently. The location is very good - easy.to reach even using public transport and hotels, cafes & restaurants all on the doorstep - as is the.promenade. We had an indoor apartment ie not sea facing, but the sea is literally just outside so you don't miss.out. Apartment was clean & had all that is required including television and wifi. Also close enough to walk to other areas such as Plaza 're Espana and themarkets. We also had access to a small patio area which was lovely.. We sadly did have a few small negatives. We booked an economy studio and on the website it advises " The rooms have a separate bathroom and kitchen, living room and bedroom. " The one we were given is shown on the website but did not have a separate living area - there were two beds, a kitchen area and a small table with two hard chairs. It was a very economical price but given description, I did expect a living room or at least a sofa. Not a deal breaker but disappointing as our beds were used for sitting on for some comfort. We also had a problem with the TV. This was out a fault of the hotel to be fair as was a signal issue however the initial handling of our query was not good as our issue was not passed onto other staff which we were told it would be. My husband has to go to reception twice to report it. I will add however after reporting it to different staff the second time, the issue was dealt with very quickly. On our last morning we checked out. I asked about the taxi to the airport I had booked the previous day and the very kind gentleman on reception knew nothing about a taxi and not was it booked. The lady at reception I had booked it though had apparently forgotten and it wasn't booked! Again however the gentleman at reception made us a new booking and even stayed with us to ensure the taxi arrived so a big thank you to him Some staff are very hospitable and good at their jobs whilst some others sadly are not but overall it was a nice stay and location is excellent.
Response from Property: Dear guest. Thanks for staying with us, and we are sorry that there were some issues that weren't dealt with as promptly as they should have. Fortunately, they were fixed eventually. In the other hand, we don't know where did you book the room because, given the special configuration of the apartment you booked, we do care to specify that there is no separate living room in that one (the only one like that, by the way). That's why it's our more economic option. Nonetheless, we hope that you had a pleasant stay with us, overall. Best regards!
claudio e rober... s
Stayed in Mar 2024
Couple
8.0/10
Very Good
Posted on Apr 15, 2024
Apartments for 2 - 3 people in an excellent location on Las Canteras Playa. The view enjoyed from the terraces overlooking the sea is priceless, large enough for eating; those to climb from the fourth floor upwards are advisable as they have a spectacular view, get more sun and are not disturbed by the people passing by on the seafront paseo below. The apartments inside are less advisable because the absence of a sea view takes away much of the charm. The accommodations are large, bright, clean and there is all the essentials except the coffee maker, but they are a little dated, especially the bathroom and the kitchenette (even forced ventilation absent), Cleaning and change of used towels daily. Paid safe (modest price but in our opinion it should be free). On the top floor there is a solarium with sunbeds without mattresses which need to be replaced but the panoramic view over the playa de las Canteras is truly remarkable (ask for the key at the reception which is open 24 hours a day with friendly and helpful staff. The location is perfect to reach any point of the city: a few minutes walk to Playa Grande (on the right as you exit the door), 15 minutes walk from the station and S.Catalina (bus 60 from the airport), 10 minutes walk to reach the central market with every good thing and a wide choice of fresh fish at reasonable prices. Absolutely avoid a car due to parking difficulties (you can get around very well on foot or by local buses).
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Grazie per il suo commento che ci aiuta a migliorare e per sceglierci. Aspettiamo rivedervi al più presto.
Guest User
Stayed in May 2023
Couple
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
My wife and I stayed for a week in a lovely place, breathtaking views, just the beautiful sound of the sea that accompanies you all day and night was worth the holiday. Apartment complete with everything with every comfort and if something is missing just ask at reception and you will be satisfied. Friendly and helpful staff. Cleaning with change of towels every day. Don't look for perfection in the details, you can find those in a 5 star hotel, but believe me everything else is worth a 5 star rating. The sun sets exactly in front with a different but enchanting panorama every day. We will definitely be back. Thanks for the kindness
Original TextTranslated by Google
6/10
Response from Property: Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. Come back whenever you want!
Guest User
Stayed in May 2023
Couple
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Jun 29, 2023
Stunning residence if you choose the sea side the view is worth the trip. On clear days you can also see Tenerife's Teide. Friendly, polite staff attentive to all our needs. We felt at home and will definitely return. See you soon .
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: A thousand thanks!
Guest User
Stayed in Apr 2023
Couple
2.0/10
Posted on May 10, 2023
Decaying apartment building. Smell of tobacco in the hallways, voices, slamming doors, dragging of various furniture, construction... Of the 2 elevators, one does not work and the other sometimes. Rust in the bathtub, faucets, doors that don't close, torn sheets...
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: We are sorry that your experience was so negative and that all our efforts to improve it were in vain. We offered them a change of rooms on several occasions and we tried to help them as much as possible, but it was clear that nothing would satisfy them, given that their continuous complaints about both their accommodation and the other guests indicated discomfort, we are honest, never seen before by our personnel in its 25 years of seniority. Fortunately, and as demonstrated by the usual comments we receive, our guests leave very happy with their stay and eager to return as we offer a fantastic quality-price ratio on the first line of Playa de las Canteras. Honestly, we hope that on your next trip you get what you are looking for.
Guest User
Stayed in Feb 2023
Family
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 18, 2023
We took the apartment that is looking at the beach. The slightly old, very clean apartments have everything and if you need something you can ask at reception and they will leave it for you. I congratulate the cleaning staff and the receptionist Manuel, very pleasant. A quiet area where you can find everything. And downstairs there is an ice cream shop that makes some very delicious and artisanal ice creams.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thank you very much for choosing us and for your very kind comment. We hope to see you again soon.
Guest User
Stayed in Feb 2023
Couple
10/10
Outstanding
Posted on Mar 15, 2023
Our reference hotel in Las Palmas. This time we had to stay in the back building, since the hotel was full, and we were surprised that they had renovated these apartments. They are very well and very calm. The staff, as always, top notch. And it couldn't be better located, really. We will return, without a doubt.
Original TextTranslated by Google
Response from Property: Thanks a lot. It is always a pleasure to have clients like you. Until next time!